DUI Violations

There are a number of percentages that you must keep in mind when you're driving on the states of Michigan regularly. These are the percentages of blood alcohol content that make it illegal to drive. For all of those drivers in the state of Michigan who are 21 years old or older, the BAC limit is .08 percent. The law is not the same for commercial drivers, however, as they must maintain a blood alcohol level that is below .04 percent. Finally, for all of those younger drivers who are under 21 years of age, there is a zero-tolerance policy for alcohol while driving.